Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Commissioners' Court
The Texas Constitution establishes the Commissioners Court as the governing body for Texas Counties. The Commissioners Court is comprised of a County Judge and four County Commissioners.  Each of the members of the Commissioners Court is elected for four year terms. The County Judge presides over the Commissioners Court and is elected in a County-wide election. Each of the Commissioners is elected to a specific precinct which is about a quarter of the population each.

Court Members:

County Judge - Justin Lewis

Commissioner Precinct 1 - 
Jim Holcomb

Commissioner Precinct 2 - Larry Crumpton

Commissioner Precinct 3 - 
Scotty Hawkins

Commissioner Precinct 4 - Martin Lake

Commissioners Court Rules of Procedure, Conduct, and Decorum

Commissioners Court Videos are Located on the Hill County Emergency Management Facebook Web Page.
(Click to Link to the web page.)