LET IT BE KNOWN there was an Open Forum – No Public Comment.

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve the consent agenda as follows: minutes of August 13, 20, and 27, 2019, invoices for September 10, 2019, payroll for August 30, 2019 and monthly report for revenue and disbursements. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 278)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty
Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve Employee Wage/ Status Changes for Mark Pietzsch, Sarah
Balderas-Resignation, Joe Terry, Troy Jett, Emmett Noble, Michael Mangum, David Leeth, Justin Reneau,
Diane Ambriz, Brenna Karlik, Elizabeth Bolden, Gloria Rodriguez and Amber Perez. Judge Lewis and all
Commissioners voting "Aye. (See Vol. Z-44, Page 307)

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve flu vaccines for Hill County Employees. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve Worker's Compensation Program Renewal. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 308)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to table item #4 concerning Hill County 125 Plan. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

1

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to table item #5 concerning Business Associate Agreement between Hill County and Infinisource. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve bonds for: Sophia Garcia- Supervision and Corrections Department, Reagan McCurlie-Supervision and Corrections Department, Rhonda Burkhart- County Treasurer, Rebecca Weaver-Elections Chief, Keith Manning- Supervision and Corrections Department, Beverly Johnson- Supervision and Corrections Department, Hill County District Clerk's Office- Public Employees Blanket Bond, Hill County Clerk's Office- Public Employees Blanket Bond, Notary Commission for Shannon Garcia and Anna Higgins- Notary. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Monthly Bank Balance for August 2019. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 314)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve Sheriff and Constable fees for FY2020. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 315A)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to observe and record Texas Veterans Commission Certificate of Accreditation for Brad Orban. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 316)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve instituting a thirty day burn ban in Hill County. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve a request for Feral Hog Grant. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 317)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve a Letter of Agreement for LexisNexis Prison Solution Order. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 320A)

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Minor Plat for Miranda Acres. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to observe and record Technology Briefing. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-44, Page 321)

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve Budget as presented with the amendment. A roll call was held with County Judge and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye"

Commissioner Andrew Montgomery voting "Aye"

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye"

Commissioner Scotty Hawkins voting "Aye"

Commissioner Martin Lake voting "Aye"

Judge Lewis and all Commissioners present and presiding. (See Vol. Z-44, Page 349)

TAX RATE FOR FY 2019-2020

COURT ORDER #2019-9237

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake: **Whereas**, the Commissioners Court of Hill County proposes the following tax rate for 2019.

Hill County General Fund Maintenance & Operations Rate:

0.434773/\$100 of Value

Hill County General Fund Interest & Sinking (Debt Service):

0.024268/\$100 of Value

Hill County Lateral Road & Bridge:

0.080841/\$100 of Value

AND WHEREAS, the total proposed tax rate for 2019 for all county funds is 0.539882/\$100 of Value,

AND WHEREAS, THIS TAX RATE WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATION THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

THEREFORE, be it resolved that the 2019 tax rate is adopted as follows:

Hill County General Fund Maintenance & Operations:

0.434773/\$100 of Value

Hill County Interest & Sinking (Debt Service):

0.024268/\$100 of Value

Hill County Lateral Road and Bridge:

0.080841/\$100 of Value

Total 2019 Tax Rate:

0.539882/\$100 of Value

County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye"

Commissioner Andrew Montgomery voting "Aye"

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye"

Commissioner Scotty Hawkins voting "Aye"

Commissioner Martin Lake voting "Aye"

(See Vol. Z-44, Page 431)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to adjourn. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye".

THE FOREGOING MINUTES OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HILL COUNTY WERE READ AND APPROVED SEPTEMBER 24, 2019.

ANDREW MONTGOMERY, PREC. #1

ARRY CRUMPTON, PRES. #

SCOTTY HAWKINS PREC #3

MARTIN LAKE, PREC. #4

COUNTY CLERK NICOLE TANNER

COUNTY JUDGE JUSTIN LEWIS