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Notice of Required Identification

A voter must show one of the following forms of acceptable photo identification at the polling location
before the voter may be accepted for voting, unless the voter does not possess and cannot reasonably
obtain one of these forms of acceptable photo identification or the voter qualifies for one of the other
exemptions identified below: (1) Texas Driver License issued by the Department of Public Safety
(“DPS”); (2) Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS; (3) Texas Personal Identification
Card issued by DPS; (4) Texas Handgun License issued by DPS; (5) United States Military Identification
Card containing the person’s photograph; (6) United States Citizenship Certificate containing the
person’s photograph; or (7) United States Passport (book or card).

With the exception of the U.S. citizenship certificate, the identification must be current or, for voters aged 18-69, have
expired no more than 4 years before being presented for voter qualification at the polling place. A person 70 years of
age or older may use a form of identification listed above that has expired for any length of time if the identification is
otherwise valid.

If a voter does not possess one of the forms of acceptable photo identification listed above, and the voter
cannot reasonably obtain such identification, the voter may execute a Reasonable Impediment
Declaration and present a copy or original of one of the following supporting documents: (1) a
government document that shows the voter’'s name and an address, including the voter’s voter
registration certificate; (2) current utility bill; (3) bank statement; (4) government check; (5) paycheck;
or (6) (a) a certified domestic (from a U.S. state or territory) birth certificate or (b) a document
confirming birth admissible in a court of law which establishes the voter’s identity (which may include a
foreign birth document).

The address on an acceptable photo identification or a supporting document, if applicable, does not have to match the
voter’s address on the list of registered voters.

Exemptions: Voters with a disability may apply with the county voter registrar for a permanent exemption to
presenting acceptable photo identification or following the Reasonable Impediment Declaration procedure at the polls.
Voters with a religious objection to being photographed or voters who do not present an acceptable form of photo
identification or follow the Reasonable Impediment Declaration procedure at the polls because of certain natural
disasters may apply for a temporary exemption to presenting acceptable photo identification or following the
Reasonable Impediment Declaration procedure at the polls. Please contact your voter registrar for more details.

Provisional Voting: If (a) a voter does not possess one of the seven (7) acceptable forms of photo identification
(which, for voters aged 18-69, is not expired for more than four years, or, for voters aged 70 and older, may be expired
for any length of time but is otherwise valid) and the voter can reasonably obtain one of these forms of identification
or (b) if a voter possesses, but did not bring to the polling place, one of the seven forms of acceptable photo identification
(which, for voters aged [8-69, is not expired for more than four years, or, for voters aged 70 and older, may be expired
for any length of time but is otherwise valid) or (c) if the voter does not possess one of the seven forms of acceptable
photo identification (which, for voters aged 18-69, is not expired for more than four years, or, for voters aged 70 and
older, may be expired for any length of time but is otherwise valid), could not otherwise reasonably obtain one, but did
not bring a supporting form of identification to the polling place; and the voter did not present a voter registration
certificate with a permanent disability exemption indicated on their voter registration certificate, the voter may cast a
provisional ballot at the polls. The voter will have six (6) calendar days after election day to (1) present an acceptable
form of photo identification to the county voter registrar, or, (2) if the voter does not possess and cannot reasonably
obtain one of the acceptable forms of photo identification, present one of the supporting forms of ID to the county
voter registrar and execute a Reasonable Impediment Declaration, or, (3) if applicable, qualify for one of the exemptions
referenced above.




