§ 8

A Special Meeting of the Commissioners' Court of Robertson County, Texas was held on the 26th day of August at 8:00 A.M. in the Robertson County Historic Courthouse, County Courtroom, 3rd Floor, Franklin, Texas.

The following members were present:

Charles Ellison, County Judge -Absent
Ty Rampy, Commissioner Precinct #1
Donald Threadgill, Commissioner Precinct #2
Chuck Hairston, Commissioner Precinct #3
James Taylor, Commissioner Precinct #4

Stephanie M. Sanders, County Clerk

Candace Anderson, County Auditor

1. VERIFICATION OF QUORUM BY COUNTY JUDGE AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

2. TERRI REISTINO, AUDITOR'S OFFICE

A. Discuss and take action on awarding dental insurance bid.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hairston to accept the bid with the Guardian Insurance pending any necessary signatures, seconded by Commissioner Taylor and motion carried unanimously.

B. CHARLES L. ELLISON, COUNTY JUDGE

- A. Discussion and possible action on any budget related matters or county business. No action taken.
- B. Discussion and possible action on new Sheriffs' Office & Jail, construction related matters and any other issues.

No action taken.

- C. Discussion and possible action on Courthouse Security related matters and any other issues. No action taken.
- D. Discussion and possible action on COVID-19 related matters and any other issues. No action taken.
- E. Discuss and take action on County Burn Ban. No action taken.

4. CANDY ANDERSON, COUNTY AUDITOR

- A. Discuss and take action on approving budget adjustments and/or amendments, credit applications and/or lease purchase agreements, and/or cell phone allowance agreements.

 No action taken.
- B. Settlement of Accounts: Discussion, consideration and possible action to settle and pay all accounts against the county as per Texas Local Government Code Section 115.021.

 No action taken.

5. ADJOURN

Motion was made by Commissioner Taylor to adjourn, seconded by Commissioner Rampy and motion carried unanimously.

Robertson County Judge

Commissioner Precinct #2

Commissioner Precinct #3

County Clerk

Commissioner Precinet #1

Commissioner Precinct #4

County Auditor