Phone: (940)668-5421 Fax: (940)668-5522



Pam Harrison

Cooke County Clerk

Filing/Recording in the Real Property Records:

Filing/Recording Fee	LGC 118.011 (a)(2)	\$5.00
Records Management Fee	LGC 118.0216	\$10.00
Archive Fee	LGC 118.011(f)	\$10.00
Courthouse Security Fund	LGC 291.008(d)	\$1.00
Total Fee for 1st Page		\$26.00
Each additional page or part which there are visible marks		\$4.00
Each additional name to be indexed in excess of five(5)		\$0.25

Texas Property Code 11.003, effective Jan. 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee's mailing address be in or attached to any document conveying real property executed after December 31, 1981. If address of each grantee is not included, the payment of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the County Clerk or (2)\$25.00 will be required.

Any overpayment of no more than \$4.00 per instrument will be applied to recording fees. Higher overpayments will result in return of documents and request of proper fees.

OTHER RECORDING FEES

Plat Recording Fee (Must have tax certificate attached)	\$60.00
State Tax Liens and Releases	\$16.00
Federal Tax Liens and Releases	\$21.00
Assumed Name Certificate and Abandonment of Assumed Name	\$26.00
Notice of Trustee Sale and Posting Public Notices	\$3.00
Marks and Brand Registration	\$26.00
Military Discharge Records (DD214) Filing Fee	No Charge

Any instrument transferring an interest in real property to or from an individual must include a notice that appears on the top of the first page of the instrument in 12-point boldfaced type and reads substantially as follows: NOTICE OF CONFIDENTIALITY RIGHTS: IF YOU ARE A NATURAL PERSON, YOU MAY REMOVE OR STRIKE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION FROM THIS INSTRUMENT BEFORE IT IS FILED FOR RECORD IN THE PUBLIC RECORDS: YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER OR YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER.

PLEASE NOTE:

ACCORDING TO STATE LAW, <u>NO PERSONAL OR TITLE SEARCHES ARE ALLOWED TO BE CONDUCTED BY THS OFFICE</u> Most official public records are open for the public to make their own searches. The office staff is here to assist you, if needed, and will gladly do so.

Property records can be searched online by going to: www.texaslandrecords.com

101 South Dixon St. Rm 108 Gainesville, Texas 76240



Phone: (940)668-5421 Fax: (940)668-5522

FEE SCHEDULE EFFECTIVE January 1, 2020

Vital Records Fees

Birth Certificate Certified	\$23.00
Death Certificate Certified	\$21.00
"Each additional copy of Death Certificate ordered at same time"	\$4.00
Marriage License Issued	\$82.00
Marriage License Issued w/Premarital Counseling Certificate	\$22.00
Declaration of Informal Marriage	\$47.00
Duplicate Marriage License Issued	
Certified Copy of Marriage License	
Certified Copy of School Census Record	\$6.00

Copies and Miscellaneous Fees

Copy Fee Per Page	\$1.00
Certification Fee Per Document	\$5.00
Emailed Copies Per Page	\$1.00
Plat Copies Per Page	\$20.00
Certified Copy of Plat	\$25.00
Military Discharge Records (DD214) Certified Copy	No Charge
Return Check Charge	\$30.00

UCC Fees/Financing Statements:

As of July 1, 2011 UCC records relating to consumer goods are no longer filed in the County Clerk's Office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the state. UCC-1 and UCC-3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records if the collateral is timber, mineral, oil, gas or fixtures and <u>regular filing fees apply</u>.

Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted on the first Tuesday of every month and will be located at the East steps of the Cooke County Courthouse, the area designated by the Commissioner's Court, Pursuant to Section 51.002 of the Texas Property Code.