Hopkins County TX Hotel Occupancy Tax Report

This completed report and accompanying payment is due to Hopkins County (or postmarked) on or before the end of
the month following the month in which the occupancy tax was collected. In addition to possible late payment penalties,
delinquent taxes may draw interest at the rate of 10% per annum beginning 60 days from the date due, as authorized by
the State of Texas Tax Code 352.004.

Payable to: Hopkins County Treasurer, P.O. Box 288, Sulphur Springs TX 75483 Phone: 1-903-438-4003

Calendar Month REPORTING PERIOD: <«

Name of Hotel:

If this is the first time you have used this revised report or if your info changes, please fill in below:

Business address:

Telephone:

Other appropriate contact info:

Computation of Tax Liability

1. Gross receipts from room rentals S
For County Treasurer Use only:
Minus “Long-Term” Exempt -S
Receipt #
Minus Status Exempt -S
. Credit: 015-330-000
2. Net Taxable receipts S
3. Tax Liability to be Paid Debit: 015-103-101
6.0% of Line 2 above S +
Vendor: 9
4. Penalty (only if applicable):
0 H H Check: #
add 5.0% of line 3 if after due date S OR
add 10.0% if over 30 days late S =
5. Total Amount Due & Payable S

By signing below, | affirm that the information presented in this report is taken from the books and records of the
business named above, is consistent with the corresponding report filed with the State of Texas, and is true and correct
to the best of my knowledge.

Print name of person preparing report Title

Signature Date rev Sept 2018



