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PLEASE READ BEFORE CALLING
JUSTICE COURT – WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS 

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 3 
PO Box 503 – On FM 775 1 mi. So. US 87 

La Vernia, TX 78121 
830-779-2285   Fax 830-779-4425 

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 1 
800 10TH Street, Box 8 
Floresville, TX 78114 

830-393-5112  Fax 830-393-5213 
JP1@WILSONCOUNTYTX.GOV 

JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 4 JUSTICE COURT, Precinct 2 
PO Box 626 – 121 Dilworth Plaza 

Poth, TX 78147 
830-484-2356   Fax 830-484-2890 

800 10th Street, Box 6 
Floresville, TX 78114 

830-393-4052   Fax 830-393-5149 
ALL OFFICES ACCEPT VISA, MASTER CARD, DISCOVER, AMERICAN EXPRESS Pay Citation Online AT (www.co.wilson.tx.us) 

1. This letter is furnished as a COURTESY to you by the Justice Courts of Wilson County, Texas to assist
you in making a disposition of the charge or charges filed against you.

2. IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF NOT GUILTY and desire a trial, you must so indicate on page
3 in the proper space provided.

3. IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDERE, please so indicate on
page 3 in the proper space provided.

4. The fine for a Nolo Contendere plea is the same as that for a plea of Guilty. Either plea indicates that
you agree to waive appearance before the Court for trial by jury.

5. You must refer to the schedule shown on page 2 of this letter to determine the total amount of your
fine(s) and costs assessed against you.

CDL HOLDERS ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR DSC AND ANY DEFERRED DISPOSITION. 
Not eligible if cited 25 mph over posted speed limit. 

6. You have the right to request a Driving Safety Course approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and
Regulation      [Education Agency], if not completed one in the past year prior to this citation, a thru g MUST
 be complied with on or before due date and time shown on your citation. If by mail, post mark must be on 
or before due date shown on citation.

a. Sign an affidavit furnished on this form (page 4).
b. Pay Court Cost of $136.00 also pay DSC Fee of $10.00 for a total of $146.00 (Money 

Order or Cashier's Check. Not Refundable) (If in school zone, add $25.00)
c. You must have a valid Texas Driver's License or Permit. Please submit copy of driver's license.
d. You must provide proof of liability or financial responsibility as provided in Transportation Code 601.
e. Request must be in person or by mail. If in writing, reply must be POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE

APPEARANCE DATE ON CITATION.
f. All of the above must be complied with before a Safety Course will be approved.
g. If approved, you will receive paperwork to proceed with, and complete the Defensive Driving Course

within 90 days.

7. If you receive a citation for failure to maintain financial responsibility (No Liability Insurance) and you
have insurance in effect at time of issuance of the citation and show proof to the court, your case will be
dismissed. (Unless it is a Commercial Motor Vehicle Violation –Fine Only)

8. Make your remittance payable to WILSON COUNTY JUSTICE COURT by Cashier's Check, Money
Order, or Credit Card (Personal check not accepted) Return your copy of the Citation and this letter with
your remittance to assure proper credit.

9. No one in this office gets any portion of this fine, it goes to the State and County. All employees are on a
fixed salary.

10. IF YOU FAIL TO RESPOND TO THIS CHARGE BY THE APPEARANCE DATE AND TIME SHOWN ON
THE CITATION, an additional charge may be filed against you for VIOLATE PROMISE TO APPEAR, and
warrants issued for your arrest. YOUR PROMPT ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER WILL BE GREATLY
APPRECIATED.

NO PERSONAL CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED 
REVISED 01/01/2020 

mailto:JP1@WILSONCOUNTYTX.GOV
http://www.co.wilson.tx.us/


pg. 2 

JUSTICE COURT – WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS 
SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES 

This schedule includes Consolidated Court Costs $62.00; Local Consolidated Court Costs $14.00; State 
Traffic $50.00; Local Traffic County – Fine $ 3.00; Transaction Fee $2.00; Arrest Fee $5.00; Credit Cards 
will have an additional processing fee of 5%. An additional Time Payment Fee of $15.00 is collected 
from a person who seeks to pay over a period of time that exceeds 30 days. 

Display Expired Driver's License ….…………………………………………..……$164.00 
No Driver's License …………………………………………….…………..……….$204.00 
No Driver's License - Commercial ……………………………………..…………..$304.00 
Permitting unlicensed person or minor to drive ……………….…………..……….. $204.00 
Violation of driver's license restriction ……………………….……………..………$204.00 
DWLI (1st) ………………………………………………….……………..…….…..$351.00  
Failed to dim headlights - meeting or following ………………….………..………. .$184.00 
Failed to maintain financial responsibility (no Liability Insurance) …………...….. .$304.00 
Failure to yield right-of-way …………………………………….………………..…$244.00 
Following too closely …………………………………………………………….…$244.00 
Illegal, unsafe or improper turn ……………………………….…………………..…$244.00 
Passing in No-Passing Zone ……………………………………………………...$241.00 
Registration violation.......…………………………………………………….…….$164.00 
Running stop sign or signal light ……................…………………………….………$236.00
Seat Belt violation (driver/passenger) ….……………………………….……….......$184.00
Seat Belt violation (under 17) …...……………………………………….………….$284.00
Seat Belt violation (under 8) ..................…………………………………….………$334.00
Failure to control speed …..……………………………………………….………....$244.00
Unsafe speed ……………....…………………………………………………………$244.00
Speeding l to 10 miles over speed limit ..…………………………………………....$236.00
11 to 15 miles over speed limit ………..…...……………………………………..$246.00 
16 to 20 miles over speed limit …………..…...……………………………………..$266.00 
21 to 24 miles over speed limit …………..……………………………………….....$286.00 
Window Tint Violation ……………….………………………………………..……$194.00
Wrong side of roadway ……………………..........……………………………….....$244.00

NOTE: For any violation in a construction zone - when workers are present - Fines Double, Contact Court. 

NOTE: For any violation involving school bus or school zone Contact Court. 

NOTE: For any violation not covered above, you must contact the Court. 

*If requesting receipt, enclose a self-addressed stamped envelope*

***NOTE: JUVENILES UNDER 17 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR 
WITH A PARENT OR GUARDIAN ON ALL VIOLATIONS 



pg. 3 

REPLY FORM 

DO NOT COMPLETE THIS PORTION IF REQUESTING DRIVING SAFETY COURSE. (SEE PG. 4) 
PLEA AND PAYMENT BY CREDIT CARD AVAILABLE ONLINE AT WWW.CO.WILSON.TX.US 
Check one and Mail to the Justice Court on the front of this letter. 

____ I hereby enter a plea of Not Guilty and request a trial (Judge) (Jury) circle one.  **MUST CALL THE COURT 
for your court Appearance Date to fill out the bond below. 

____ I hereby enter a plea of (circle one of the following) GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDERE and waive appearance 
for trial by jury. Cashier's Check or Money Order in the amount of the fine(s) is enclosed.  

ALTERNATIVES TO PAYMENT OF FINES AND COSTS: A defendant who is convicted of a criminal offense 
punishable by fine only is entitled to alternative methods of satisfying the judgment against them if they are unable to 
pay the fine or costs, in whole or in part. (Must contact the court) 

DEFENDANT'S CURRENT ADDRESS: _________________________________________________________ 

CITY __________________________________ STATE ________________________ ZIP _________________ 

TELEPHONE#______________________________________ D.L.# ___________________________________ 

PLEASE PRINT NAME _______________________________________________________________________ 

SIGNATURE _______________________________________________ DATE __________________________ 

CAUSE NO. _______________ (Issued by the court) 
THE STATE OF TEXAS §  IN THE JUSTICE COURT 

§ 
 v. § PRECINCT NO.  ____  

§ 
______________________________ § WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS 

PERSONAL APPEARANCE BOND 
Charged Misdemeanor Offense: ________________________________________________________________________ 

I, ______________________________, the Defendant in the above styled and numbered cause, acknowledge that I have 
been charged with the misdemeanor offense indicated above.  I bind myself to appear before the Court to answer the 
accusation against me. 

I enter into this undertaking freely and voluntarily. I swear that I will appear before the JP ___ Court in ______________ 
Texas, on the _____ day of ____________________, 20_____ at __________ ___.M. or upon notice by the Court, or pay 
to the Court the principal sum of $250.00 plus all necessary and reasonable expenses incurred in any arrest for failure to 
appear.  This sum is payable to the Wilson County Justice Court. 

This obligation remains in full effect until the Court disposes of this charge and discharges the Defendant. 

________________________________________________ 
Signature of Defendant/Principal 

Defendant’s Name: Defendant’s Address: 

Defendant’s Telephone Number: Date & Place of Defendant’s Birth: 

Height: Weight: 

Hair Color: Eye Color: 

Driver’s License Number (and state of issuance): Nearest Relative’s Name and Address: 

TAKEN AND APPROVED this _____ day of _____________________, 20_____. 

________________________________________________ 
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PRECINCT ___ 
WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS 
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AFFIDAVIT AND REQUEST TO TAKE 
DRIVING SAFETY COURSE 
*see item #6, page 1 for instructions

1. I have not completed a Driving Safety Course (under Article 45.0511 TXCCP) for a traffic citation
issued within one year of the date of the citation.

2. I am not currently taking nor approved to take a Driving Safety Course (under Article 45.0511 TXCCP
(2) V.A.C.S.) that is not reflected on my driving record.

3. I do have a valid Texas Driver's License or Permit, and not a Commercial Driver's License.

4. I have enclosed payment of $146.00, proof of insurance, and a copy of Driver's License.

Based upon the foregoing, I hereby waive trial by jury, enter a plea of (circle one of the following) Guilty or 
No Contest, and request that the Court defer proceedings for 90 days so that I may complete an approved 
Driving Safety Course. I understand that I MUST COMPLETE and RETURN AN ORIGINAL COURT 
CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION, CERTIFIED DRIVING RECORD, AND ORIGINAL REFERRAL 
FORM showing that I have completed a Driving Safety Course which is approved by the Texas Department of 
Licensing and Regulation [Education Agency]. I will submit this no later than 90 days from the date the ticket 
was deferred. Your case will not be dismissed until all the above are received by due date.  

***NOTE: JUVENILES UNDER 17 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR 
WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN ON ALL VIOLATIONS. 

Defendant's Signature: _______________________________________________________________ 
(If juvenile, under 17 years of age, Contact Court) 

Print Name as Shown 
on Driver's License:__________________________________________________________________ 

Defendant's Current Address: ___________________________________________________________ 

City ________________________________ State _______________________ Zip _______________ 

Telephone# ______________________________ Driver's License#____________________________ 

D.O.B. ____________________________________________________________________________ 

Parent's Signature ___________________________________________________________________ 
 ***NOTE: Under 17 (Must be signed in front of the judge) 

*IF JUVENILE
SIGNED, APPEARED, AND ORDERED THIS _____ DAY OF _____________________, 20_____. 

________________________________________ 
PRESIDING JUDGE 
JUSTICE OF THE PEACE ___ 
WILSON COUNTY, TEXAS 




