JUDGES OF JUSTICE COURTS OF FREESTONE COUNTY, TEXAS

HONORABLE THERESA FARRIS

Justice of Peace, Precinct 1 440 E. Main St., Ste. 1 Fairfield, Texas 75840 (903) 389-8783

BUREAU CODE: 8720145

HONORABLE CINNAMON ARCHIBALD

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 440 E. Main St., Ste. 3 Fairfield, Texas 75840 (903) 389- 3137

(303) 303- 3137

BUREAU CODE: 9282163

Pay Fines Online WWW.CO.FREESTONE. TX.US

County Offices → Justice of Peace → Select Judge on Citation

IF YOUR FINE IS LISTED, THERE IS NO NEED TO CALL THE COURTS

SPEEDING VIOLATIONS

Open Container

For any Violation not listed

2 through 10	\$215.00
11 through 16	\$225.00
17 through 22	\$235.00
23 through 28	\$255.00
29 through 34	\$265.00
35 through 40	\$275.00

41 and over...... CONTACT THE JUDGE

\$295.00

VIOLATIONS

Open container	7233.00
Violate Promise to Appear	\$215.00
Run Stop Sign or Signal	\$205.00
Failure to Yield Right of Way	\$215.00
Failure to Control Speed	
to Avoid Collison or Unsafe Speed	\$215.00
Passing Violation	\$205.00
Illegal, Unsafe, or Improper Turn	\$205.00
Failure to Signal Intentions	\$195.00
No Driver's License	\$195.00
Expired Driver's License	\$175.00
Permit Unlicensed Person or Minor to Drive	\$205.00
Registration Violations	\$185.00
Fictitious Violations	\$225.00
No Valid Inspection Certificate	\$185.00
Wrong Side of Road, Not Passing	\$205.00
No Proof of Liability Insurance	\$395.00
Seatbelt Violation	\$195.00
Seatbelt Violation-Children under 17 Years (Old \$265.00
Child Safety Seat	\$260.00
Following Too Closely	\$205.00
Failure to Drive in Single Line	\$205.00
Use of Equipment Not Approved	\$205.00
Illegal Parking	\$185.00
Driving While License Invalid	\$280.00
Emergency Vehicle Violations	\$300.00
Fail to Stop for School Bus	\$545.00- \$1275.00



SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES

HONORABLE DEBRA L. HAMILTON

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 P.O. Box 218, 800 Main St. Teague, Texas 75860 (254) 739-2518

BUREAU CODE: 8413709

HONORABLE LISA HENDRIX

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
P.O. Box 1255, 112 E. Main St, Room 204
Fairfield, Texas 75840
(903) 389-0420

BUREAU CODE: 4785886

Pay Fines by Telephone 866-549-1010

Select Bureau Code listed above for Judge on Citation

LICENSE AND WEIGHT VIOLATIONS NOTE: DEFFERED DISPOSITION/ DSC IS NOT AN OPTION

OVER AXLE WEIGHT AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS

1-5,000 \$750.00 10,001-20,000 \$2,500.00 5,001-10,000 \$1,500.00 20,001-40,000 \$5,000.00 40,001 and up Contact the Judge

OVER AXLE WEIGHT AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS

1 to 3 feet \$200.00 Over 3 feet \$250.00

OTHER VIOLATIONS

Violate Promise to Appear	\$215.00	Low Air Warning Device		\$205.00
No Liability Insurance	\$395.00	No Valid Registration		\$185.00
Brake Violations	\$215.00	Display Fictitious License	e Plat	e\$275.00
No Motor Vehicle Certificate	\$205.00	Registration Violations		\$185.00
No CDL Driver's License	\$255.00	No Trailer Brake way De	vice	\$205.00
Equipment Violations (Lights, Tu	rn Signals, Flag	s, Fire Ext, Glass Coating		\$205.00
No Tex-Dot Reg./ No Single State	e Reg			\$205.00
Improper Load or Loose Materia	l (No Tarp)			\$275.00
Over Registered Weight			Call t	he Judge
Hazardous Material Violations			Call t	he Judge
Load no Safely Secured			Call t	he Judge

MOTOR CARRIER SAFETY REGULATIONS

Radar Detection Device \$250.00 No Annual Inspection \$205.00 Company Violations Call the Judge

LOG BOOK VIOLATIONS

No Log Book	\$250.00	10 to 24 Hours Out	\$225.00
1-9 Hours Out	\$205.00	More than 24 Hours Out	\$235.00
False Log	\$305.00		

\$250.00

Over Max Hours (60, 70, 10, 12, & 15 Hour Rule)

Contact the Judge SHOWING PROOF ON BEFORE APPERANCE DATE

Mail- On or before your appearance date, you may mail in proof that your insurance or driver's license were valid at the time the ticket was issued and that offense may be dismissed. (A photocopy is acceptable)

If you received a ticket vehicle registration or expired driver's license and you renew within 20 days from the date of your ticket and mail proof of renewal to courts on or before your appearance date on the citation, you may have your ticket dismissed with a \$20.00 fee. Registration cannot be expired more than 60 days. (Does not apply to commercial vehicles)

IMPORTANT: SUBMIT TO THE COURT YOUR PLEA AND FINE BY THE APPERANCE DATE ON YOUR CITATION. CASHIER'S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER (NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED) PAYABLE TO FREESTONE COUNTY. SEND SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE IF REQUESTING A RECEIPT.

FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULY IN DENIAL OF DRIVER'S LICENSE RENEWAL!