## MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of June 16, 2025.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the Commissioners Courtroom (3<sup>rd</sup> floor – Room 303) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Dan Mueller **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Clint Sternadel **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Drew Brossmann **Present** 

IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Jacquelyn Kohleffel, Payroll Coordinator; Cindy Havelka, County Auditor; Angela Hahn, Emergency Management Coordinator; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Donna Macik, Elections Administrator; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney

> Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: See Attached Exhibit A

> > VI.

## INVOCATION

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible."

VII.

Meeting opened at 10:03 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Brossmann, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

## **AGENDA ACTION:**

1. SUBJECT: 2025-2026 Fayette County Employee Health, Dental & Vision Insurance workshop and take any action the Court deems necessary.

ACTION: Accepted all Comments concerning 2025-2026 Fayette County Employee Health, Dental & Vision Insurance; and

**Closed Workshop.** 

See attached hereto marked "Agenda Action 1 Exhibit"

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: William Bernsen; Brian Naiser, Texas Association of Counties; Jacquelyn Kohleffel, Payroll Coordinator; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; Cindy Havelka, County Auditor; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Donna Macik, Elections Administrator

See attached hereto marked "Exhibit B"

MOVED BY COMMR. Brossmann, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Brossmann, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Judge Mueller, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Meeting adjourned at 11:25 a.m., June 16, 2025, on motion by Commissioner Berckenhoff, seconded by Commissioner Brossmann, votes for 5, votes against 0.

APPROVED this 26<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2025.

in Muella

Dan Mueller Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

1500

Clint Sternadel Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Drew Brossmann

Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Rietzan

Brenda Fietsam County Clerk

Commissioners Court June 12, 2025

VIII.