Presidential Primary Runoff Election Tuesday, May 24th, 2016

REGISTRATION DEADLINE: Monday, April 25, 2016

(for all new registrations or registrations needing to be updated)

EARLY VOTING:

Monday, May 16th through Friday, May 20th, 2016 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Location: Fayette County Courthouse; 151 N. Washington St., Room 108;

La Grange, Tx (ADA entrance on west side)

BALLOTS BY MAIL: In order to vote by mail, a voter must first complete and turn in an "Application to Vote by Mail" before a ballot can be sent. Applications for the Primary Runoff election, or an Annual Application for the 2016 year, may be requested by phone: 979-968-6563, downloaded from the Fayette County Website: www.co.fayette.tx.us, emailed to elections@co.fayette.tx.us, or picked up in person at the Elections office, Room 108 in the Fayette County Courthouse 151 N. Washington St.; La Grange, TX.

Completed *applications* must be received by 5 pm Friday, May 13th, in the Elections Administration office.

Before the start of Early Voting, applications can be received by mail, email, fax, or hand delivered to the Elections Administration office;*

(After Early Voting starts, the completed application cannot be hand delivered but can only be received by mail, email, or fax.

*Completed applications can be hand delivered in person by <u>only the voter themselves</u>; no one can turn in another voter's application

<u>Last</u> day to <u>receive</u> completed <u>applications</u>, IN OFFICE (NOT postmarked), **Friday, May 13**th, **2016**

Voted ballots by mail must be <u>received</u> in the elections office by mail or contract carrier by 7:00 pm on Election Day, or, hand delivered, in person with Photo ID, <u>to the Elections Administrator's office ONLY</u>, NOT any voting pct, between 7am and 7pm. and must be accompanied by a Photo ID.

NO voted mail ballots may be accepted at any of the polling locations on Election Day.

Election Day: Polls open 7:00 am to 7:00 pm

(No voting at Courthouse on Election Day—voters must vote in the precinct where they are registered)

Elections office: 979-968-6563 FAX: 979-968-6426 Email for mail ballot requests: elections@co.fayette.tx.us

P.O. BOX 605/151 N. Washington, Room 108; La Grange, TX 78945

Helpful websites:

Fayette County web site: www.co.fayette.tx.us

VOTETEXAS: www.votetexas.org Secretary of State: www.sos.state.tx.us MILITARY VOTING: www.fvap.gov