ORDER DESIGNATING DAY OF WEEK AND LOCATION OF REGULAR TERMS AND SETTING SCHEDULE OF FAYETTE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2021

Pursuant to section 81.005 (Terms of Court, Meetings), Local Government Code, Vernon's Texas Codes Annotated, at the last regular term of each fiscal year the Commissioners Court by order shall designate a day of the week on which the Court shall convene in a regular term each month during the next fiscal year.

The Fayette County Commissioners Court Orders that the terms and regular meetings shall be held at the County Seat at the Fayette County Courthouse, 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas 78945 in the Commissioners Courtroom, Third Floor, Room 303, of the Fayette County Courthouse. The Fayette County Commissioners Court designates, sets and Orders that the regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2021 shall be held on the **second and fourth Thursdays** of each month (except for, as indicated below, when the second or fourth Thursday is a County Holiday); that the weekly terms of the Commissioners Court begin with those Mondays which are followed three days later by the second or fourth Thursdays of each month; and that regular meetings will be held beginning on the following dates:

Regular meetings of the Fayette County Commissioners Court during 2021 shall be held on:

Thursday, January 14
Thursday, January 28
Thursday, February 11
Thursday, February 25
Thursday, March 11
Thursday, March 25
Thursday, April 8
Thursday, April 8
Thursday, April 22
Thursday, May 13
Thursday, May 27
Thursday, June 10
Thursday, June 24

Thursday, July 8
Thursday, July 22
Thursday, August 12
Thursday, August 26
Thursday, September 9
Thursday, September 23
Thursday, October 14
Thursday, October 28
Wednesday, November 10
Wednesday, November 24
Thursday, December 9
Wednesday, December 22

Additional regular meetings may be called and held in 2021 during the regular weekly terms. Special meetings may also be called and held in 2021. The location of any meeting may be changed from the location stated above to accommodate the public, to seat the large number of expected attendees, and/or for convenience.

Joseph F. Weber, County Judge

Absent

Ordered and approved this 23rd day of December, 2020.

Jason McBroom

Commissioner, Precinct No. 1

Luke Sternadel

Commissioner, Precinct No. 2

Harvey Berckenhoff

Commissioner, Precinct No. 3

Tom Muras

Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk