## ORDER OF ELECTION FOR OTHER POLITICAL SUBDIVISIOS

An election is hereby ordered to be held on May 4, 2024 for the purpose of:

Adopting a local sales and use tax in the Jasper County Emergency Services district #3 ("The district")

At the rate of two percent; excluding any territory in the district where the local sales and use tax

Is at two percent;

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at

Kirbyville CISD Administration Building

206 East Main

Kirbyville TX 75956

Between the hours of 7:30 AM and 4:30 PM

Beginning on Monday, April 22 thru April 26, and April 29 & 30,2024

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to

**Emergency District #3** 

PO Box 1044

Kirbyville, TX 75951

Applications for ballot by mail must be received no later than the close of business on

Monday, April 23, 2024

\_\_\_\_\_ day of <u>Marich</u>, 2024 19 Issued this the

Kenneth Green, Board President

low, Vice Chair

Rodney Robinson, Board Member

Sue Singletary, Secretary

Ashley Acre, Treasuler

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to

Sue Singletary Early voting Clerk

PO BOX 1044 Kirbyville, Texas 75956

409 423 0771

ssingletary08@gmail.com

Applications for Ballots by Mai (FPCAs) must be received no later than the close of business on: (Las solicitudes para boletas que se votaran adelantada por correo deberan recibirse no mas farar de las horas de negocio el)

April 23, 2024

Federal Post Card Applications (FPCAs) must be receive no later than the close of business on: (La Tarjeta Federal Postal de Solicitud deberan recibirse no mas fardar de las horas de negocio el)

April 23, 2024

Issued this <u>19 day of Mar</u> 9 de 11/01/ 2024) (Emitida este dia

Signature of Presiding Officer

Kenneth Green, Board President

Gary/Barlow, Vice Chair

Rodney Robinson, Board Member

Sue Singletary, Secretary

Ashley Acre, Treasuler Arce