

NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING ECTOR COUNTY BAIL BOND BOARD

In accordance with Government Code, Chapter 551.002, 551.041, and 551.0411, notice is hereby given that a Regular Meeting of the Ector County Bail Bond Board will be held on February 19 at 8:30 in the County Court At Law room 236 located at 300 Grant, Odessa, Texas, at which time the Board will consider the following items for discussion and possible action, to wit:

ORDER OF BUSINESS

Announcement by the Chairperson Michael Griffis whether a quorum is present, identify the designees as necessary, that the meeting has been duly called and that the notice of the meeting has been posted for the time and manner required by law.

- 1. Approval of the Minutes from meeting on October 16, 2024. (Copy of proposed draft of said Minutes is attached to this Notice.)
- 2. Discuss/ Review/Approve. Debra Ojeda dba Alliance Bail Bonds -request for deposit release
- 3. Discuss/Review/Approve any old business.
- 4. Open meeting to public comments.
- 5. Adjourn meeting.

Signed this the <u>11</u> day of <u>February</u>, 202<u>5</u>.

Hon. Sheriff Michael Griffis 2024 Chairperson

I, the undersigned, County Clerk of Ector County, do hereby certify that the above Notice of Regular Meeting of the Ector County Bail Bond Board is a true and correct copy of said Notice, that I received said Notice, and it was posted on the bulletin board at the courthouse door of Ector County, Texas at a place readily accessible to the general public at all times on the <u>13th</u> day of <u>February</u>, 202_5, at <u>11:37</u> A.M./X.X., and said Notice remained so posted continuously for at least 72 hours preceding the scheduled time of said meeting.

ATTEST:

(Seal)

prinites Martin JENNIFER MARTIN. COUNTY CLERK

The Ector County Bail Bond Board meetings are available to all persons regardless of disability. Individuals with disabilities who require special assistance should contact the Ector County Clerk at 432-498-4130 or 300 N. Grant Av., Room 111, Odessa, Texas 79761 during normal business hours and at least one (1) business day in advance.



Bail Bond Board Meeting 10/16/2024- Courtroom 236th District Court MINUTES

PRESENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Hon. Michael Griffis, County Sheriff, Chairperson
Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks, Co- Chairperson
Hon. John Shrode, 358th District Court Judge
Hon. Jennifer Martin, County Clerk
Hon. Cleopatra Callaway, County Treasurer
Judy Barker, Bail Bond Company Rep.
Rudy Moisiuc Defense Attorney Rep.

ABSENT:

Hon Judge Dustin Fawcett, County Judge Hon. Missi Walden, Justice of Peace Pct. 2 Greg Barber, First Assistant District Attorney Hon. Clarissa Webster, District Clerk

OTHERS PRESENT, NON-MEMBERS:

Nahomy Arroyo, County Sheriff's Bond Administrator Tina Ronquillo/ Sara Chavez, Chief Deputy Criminal Div. District Clerk Bobby, Amigos Rep. Cathy Drake, Permian Bail Bonds Debbie Clay- Amigos Bonding Phillip Wildman

Meeting was called to order by Chairperson: County Sheriff Michael Griffis at 8:31 a.m.

AGENDA:

1. Approve Minutes of 7/17/2024, Meeting. Motion was made to approve minutes by Hon. Jennifer Martin. Seconded by Hon Judge Brooke Hendricks. All in favor, motion passed.

- 2. Review/ Approve. License renewal for Permian Bail Bonds. Motion was made to approve by Hon. Jennifer Martin. Second by Hon. Cleopatra Callaway. All in favor, motioned passed.
- 3. Any old business. Officially confirm and approve the election of Attorney Rudy Moisiuc. Motion was made to approve by Hon. Judge Brooke Hendricks. Second by Hon. Jennifer Martin. All in favor, motioned passed.

As well as - Presentation on possible online system by an E-bonds Rep. was presented to present board members- no motion was taken

4. Any new business. None

Other Questions or Concerns: None

ADJOURNMENT:

Upon a Motion by County Clerk Jennifer Martin to adjourn, seconded by 358th District Court Judge John Shrode, all in favor, the meeting was adjourned by Chairperson: County Sheriff Michael Griffis at approximately 9:02 a.m.

Minutes by: Nahomy Arroyo, Bond Administrator ECSO

Michael Griffis, Chairperson

Brooke Hendricks, Co-Chair

Date Approved