
KIMBERLEY BOYCE
WASHINGTON COUNTY DISTRICT CLERK

100 East Main Street, Suite 304
Brenham, Texas 77833

FILING FEES - EFFECTIVE DATE 1/1/2024

CIVIL SUITS
Base Filing Fee                                                                                                     $350.00

DIVORCE SUITS
Base Filing Fee                                                                                                     $350.00

Add $8.00 for each citation
Add $8.00 for each TRO
Add $85.00 for Washington County Service for each citation
Add $85.00 for Washington County Service for each TRO
(Out of County Services will be returned to you)

Copies                              $   1.00 per page
Certified Copies                $   1.00 per page plus $5.00 Certification fee per document

Issue:    citation, writs, subpoena, abstract of judgment, order of sale,
             temporary restraining order, bill of costs.............................................. $      8.00

Issue: Citation to Secretary of State...................................................................$    12.00

Approve Bond.................................................................................................... $      5.00

Constable’s Fee for Citation and Subpoena...................................................... $    85.00

Constable’s Fee for Posting Citation..................................................................$     35.00

Clerk’s Fee for Citation Sent Certified Mail.........................................................$    85.00

Constable’s Fee for Writs (effective 01-01-18)...................................................$  185.00

Petition for Change of Name..............................................................................$  350.00

Petition in Suit Affecting Parent-Child Relationship............................................$  350.00

Adoption (Fees for Birth Certificate and Registry are no longer included. 
Attorney or party will be required to submit Certificate of Adoption and 
required fee to the State.................................................................................... $  350.00
             



Expunctions: Original Filing Fee........................................................................$   350.00
                    Copy of Petition and Order sent CMRRR to each
                    Agency listed................................................................................$     15.00

Petition for Nondisclosure..................................................................................$   350.00 

Protective Orders-ONLY COLLECTABLE FROM RESPONDENT:
    Filing Fee (New Case)...................................................................................$  350.00
    Application Fee (Filed within Existing Case)..................................................$    17.00
    (Plus Issuance and Service of Notice)

Change of Name Certificate...............................................................................$     10.00

Issuance of Withholding or Termination of Withholding.....................................$     15.00

Civil / Family Law Motions..................................................................................$     80.00

Civil / Family - Third Party Petition, Cross Action, Counterclaim, Intervention,
         Interpleader..............................................................................................$     80.00

Family - Incoming Transfer Suits.......................................................................$     80.00

Incoming Transfer Suits (Non-Family Cases)....................................................$   350.00

Additional Fees for Civil Suits with Multiple Plaintiffs:
    11 - 25   Plaintiffs - additional $25.00
    26 - 100  Plaintiffs - additional $50.00
   101 - 500 Plaintiffs - additional $75.00
    501 - 1000  Plaintiffs - additional $100.00
    001 or more  Plaintiffs - additional $150.00
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