STATE OF TEXAS §
COUNTY OF MCCULLOCH §
ORDER PROHIBITING OUTDOOR BURNING

WHEREAS, the Commissioners Court finds that circumstances present in all or part of the
unincorporated areas of the county create a public safety hazard that would be exacerbated by outdoor
burning;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED by the Commissioners Court of McCulloch County that all outdoor burning is
prohibited in the unincorporated areas of the county 30 days from the date of adoption of this Order,
unless the restrictions are terminated earlier based on a determination made by: (1) the Texas Forest
Service that drought conditions no longer exist; or (2) the Commissioners Court [or the County Judge or
County Fire Marshal based on a determination that the circumstances that required the Order no longer
exist. This Order is adopted pursuant to Local Government Code §352.081, and other applicable
statutes. This Order does not prohibit outdoor burning activities related to public health and safety that
are authorized by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality for:

(1) firefighter training
(2) public utility, natural gas pipeline or mining operations;
(3) planting or harvesting of agricultural crops; or,

(4) burns that are conducted by a prescribed burn manager certified under Natural Resources Code
§153.048 and meet the standards of Natural Resources Code §153.047.

In accordance with Local Government Code §352.081(h), a violation of this Order is a Class C
misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not to exceed $500.00. ADOPTED this 28th day of March, 2022 by a
vote of ‘1 5 for this Order, _© against this Order, and _ Y __ abstaining.
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